DWYS: one

If I have one message for those tight on money/struggling with a budget…

Slide1

Bloggers — feel free to join in & link back here!!

The last thing you want to do when you are stressed out with money (or anything!) is show it all over your body. That little extra effort into your clothing can turn your whole day or even outlook around. (I know, I know… practice what you preach ;) A fresh outfit and 10 extra minutes on your hair or makeup can add that extra little confidence in your life.

We don’t all have hundreds of dollars to throw into an outfit we may only wear once… but we can usually find a few dollars every now and then. I put this outfit together on the cheap! It works for me. It shows a little bit about me and lets me express myself. I threw it on yesterday, spruced up my makeup, and felt way better all in just 7ish minutes. yes- I mean it!

I can’t wait to wear this easy ensemble for a dinner out during spring break in 10 days– but whos counting?!

20130225-DSC_8484

20130225-DSC_8548Dress: Rue 21, purchased at Dirt Cheap in Starkville, $10.00

Belt: Gap, purchased on sale, $5.54

3/4 length sleeve Jacket: Old Navy, a few years old (I think about $15)

Earrings: Frock in Starkville, $8.00

20130225-DSC_8499-Edit 20130225-DSC_855420130225-DSC_8549

BIG THANKS to JML photography for saving ya’ll from terrible iPhone in the mirror style photos!!

Check him out at his blog!20130225-DSC_8519I hope I can inspire your budgetting ladies- just occasionally, throw the ratty yoga pants in the corner & get dressed for yourself!! Then, later, put em back on. ;)  Nobody puts baby in the corner.

Keep an eye out for whats coming next… an all thrifted post!thrift-shop-576x360

Leave a Reply

