The Dotted Poppy on ETSY

I adore ETSY! Their vintage stuff is unmatchable.. and the handmade items- even better! I have ordered everything from towel wraps to monogrammed iphone stickers on this site!

My latest find is a sweet shop called THE DOTTED POPPY. It is all handmade & affordable jewelry! You’ve got to check it out for yourself HERE!

She happens to be The Small Things Blog author’s mom!! Hardly ever do I follow a link from a popular blog like that and find something cheap that I happen to love!!

I was so excited when I saw her London earrings & thought I would love them even more with simply silver. I sent one message and within hours she had messaged back saying she could absolutely do that- what a pleasant seller to do business with!

Only two days after placing my custom order I received these beautiful earrings I just cannot wait to wear!

photo

Tonight we have plans for the Corey Smith concert at Ricks! I’m so thrilled- I’ve listened to his music since about 7th grade. But even more exciting is that Mitchell has a press pass to photograph him! Have a taste of this Georgia boy’s tunes…

Come tomorrow morning, I am headed home to Collierville for the weekend for the 3rd annual Mr. Collierville (a guys pageant/competition Mitchell and I started a couple years ago!) and family time! I simply can’t wait. Check back here for some fun posts on Las Delicias guacamole, our first try at Kale Chips, and some thrift store finds!

Happy Thursday! & Go check out the Dotted Poppy!

Leave a Reply

