In My Makeup Bag

Here’s a sneak peek of what my weekend looked like: Makeover after Makeover after Makeover (x5). It was so. much. fun.

The way you look can quickly affect your confidence and how you feel in that moment. I love using the wide assortment of Mary Kay products to make people look, feel, and BE beautiful! Of course, it’s about more than the makeup… I love that MK pushes the lifestyle with God first, Family second, and career last!

Check out just one look Mary Kay products can create:

20130410-DSC_3320

Prior to using any products… only acne present here 😉 No shame.

20130410-DSC_3367The first two steps, used every morning and every night, work together.

Would you believe the Time Wise 3-in-1 cleanser and moisturizer work together to do ELEVEN things? Cleanse, exfoliate, freshen, energize, hydrate, smooth, firm, soften, protect, rebuild, and reduce fine lines and wrinkles. It rightfully won the Good Housekeeping Stamp and is one of our best sellers!!20130410-DSC_3375Concealer always come next, I love that it is lightweight yet long lasting. It also is great that there are so many shades to choose from; something for every face. It helps conceal imperfections such as blemishes, age spots, and under eye circles to create a beautiful flawless face.20130410-DSC_3373I follow it up with Mineral Powder for a natural, matte finish. I love that it gives build-able coverage.This is crazily comparable to Bare Minerals, with a much better price tag!! (Think $28 compared to $16)!!! 20130410-DSC_3335

Can’t forget the blush— gotta have the perfect luminous flush on the cheeks. It makes ya look more alive!

20130410-DSC_337620130410-DSC_3339 20130410-DSC_3340 For the eyes, I start by using “Moonstone” mineral eye shadow all over the eyelid; from the lashes all the way to the brow.

I love to even extend some of this light, all over color around your tear duct… It adds a dewy accent & really makes the eyes look wide awake and pop!

Then, the crease needs some “Chocolate Kiss” to be happy- oh wait, thats us girls once a month 😉20130410-DSC_3343

This deep brown gives depth and warmth to the lids.20130410-DSC_3347 20130410-DSC_3349Finally, when I’m feeling it, I add “Sweet Plum”. It looks like a very deep purple in the tray but adds the perfect accent. 20130410-DSC_3351 20130410-DSC_3350

20130410-DSC_3390

Black eyeliner and Black “Lash Love” mascara unarguably finish out every eye look! (Can I get an amen?!)

Mary Kay’s eyeliner is long wearing, fade resistant, smudge proof, and waterproof. What more can you ask for?

Are you constantly looking for the perfect mascara to wear everyday? I’ve found what you NEED! The secret is a flexible, sculpted brush that separates and coats even fine, hard to reach lashes, with no clumps!!- That is important to me.

20130410-DSC_3392My final step… True Dimensions Lipstick in Natural Beaute’.

I’ve fallen in love with this formula for lipstick. I am not a big lipstick girl… it is always SO drying and I can’t wear without gloss..  MK has finally helped me find this all day, everyday color, that’s moisturizing! It wouldn’t look out of the ordinary with workout clothes but still looks gorgeous with a dress on date night!

It’s becoming a problem… I sell this constantly! I can’t even keep it on the shelf!20130410-DSC_3355The finished face!

20130410-DSC_3357Winning outfit, huh?

As always, a HUGE thanks to JML photography for the product and step by step photos. If you’re in need of any photography (products, family, wedding, maternity) call this dude. He’s kinda awesome.

I hope your weekend was full of relaxation~ I know mine was.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

