To Much Lacquer

You’re probably wondering what I meant in my last post by whitening my toenails. No, it isn’t some sort of Michael Jackson stunt… just the testing of another one of those Pinterest ideas!

My toenails are never bare. I literally take one color off just to re paint them with something new. Now, they seem to be screaming for air. They look pretty bad- extremely yellow.

Here’s the before: (they have actually improved a lot on their own since tuesday)

photo 1

I don’t think the picture accurately shows just how bad they are!

Anyways, I decided to try two different ideas I have seen “pinned” at the same time.

{1} whitening toothpaste

{2} hydrogen peroxide

photo 3I simply applied each substance with an old toothbrush and let it sit for five minutes. Then after 5 minutes, applied again and let it stay until my toes had been covered for a full ten minutes!

photo 4

Rinsed… &

photo 5

TA-DAH! Oh wait, I don’t see much of a difference. Maybe a tiny improvement, but it looks like fresh air and bare nails are the only thing that will actually heal this nastiness!

I guess it turns out everything pinteresting can’t be miraculous.

*** An extra tip~ hydrogen peroxide is GREAT for teeth whitening. Wet your toothbrush in it, brush all over the fronts of your teeth.. with mouth open, let it sit for about 30 seconds. Then, put toothpaste on your brush and go on with brushing as you normally would! I see results in just days- promise ya.

One thought on “To Much Lacquer

Leave a Reply

